Daniel is a professional space monkey extraordinaire*


Hey, I love that you want to know a little more about me. I am Daniel, 26 years, from Munich, Germany. This is also the place where I grew up and lived the most part of my life. Until recently I studied computer science at Ludwig-Maximilians University, where I graduated in the summer of 2014. During my studies I focused on mobile app development and UX.

Unlike many others I really loved my time at university, but now the time for me has come to face the real-world challenges! In 2013 worked on mobile in-game ads at Wooga (Berlin, Germany) and 2014 finally brought me into the heart of technology – San Francisco. Here I worked on the local shopping app Curbside, wrote a lot of frontend-code for the social learning platform Edmodo and spent countless times at Farleys Coffee. Let's see, how this journey will continue...

Since I have my passport, I am trying to fill all of it's pages by traveling through the world. I visited many places across Asia (including North Korea), Europe and America. Knowing that I won't be able to visit every single country on the planet I started interviewing people in my travel podcast "Luftpost". So, my mission is to check off all countries by either traveling there myself or talk to someone who has been there.

I spend my nights on a bunch of side projects, like atemOSC, my open-source video-switching software for Blackmagic's ATEM, gautingwahl.de, our voting advice application for the local parliament's election in 2014 or Kulturspektakel (a music and arts festival I am running together with a couple of friends). There are a couple other things I am puzzling over, some of which you will find on this blog or github profile.

* At least this is what Symphony CMS once said about me.